Home > System Information > News

A student looking at a laptop while talking on a cell phone.

College and university media contacts

Alexandria Technical & Community College

Rebekah Summer
Director of Institutional Research and Communications
320-762-4612
rebekahs@alextech.edu


Anoka-Ramsey Community College & Anoka Technical College

Mary Jacobson
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
763-433-1315
mary.jacobson@anokaramsey.edu

*Anoka Technical College is aligned with Anoka-Ramsey Community College


Bemidji State University

James "Andy" Bartlett
Associate Director of Communications
218-755-2746
jbartlett@bemidjistate.edu


Central Lakes College

Kenn Dols
Director of Communications
218-855-8132
kdols@clcmn.edu


Century College

Jim Stumne
Director of Marketing
651-779-3918
james.stumne@century.edu


Dakota County Technical College

Erin Edlund
Director of Institutional Advancement
651-423-8233
erin.edlund@dctc.edu


Fond du Lac Tribal & Community College

Tom Urbanski
Director of Public Information
218-879-0820
urbanski@fdltcc.edu


Hennepin Technical College

Annette Roth
Executive Director of Advancement and Marketing
763-488-2426
annette.roth@hennepintech.edu


Hibbing Community College

Susan Degnan
Director of Public Information
218-262-6710
susandegnan@hibbing.edu


Inver Hills Community College

Erin Edlund
Interim Marketing Director
651-450-3703
eedlund@inverhills.edu


Itasca Community College

Michael Raich
Provost
218-322-2401
michael.raich@itascacc.edu


Lake Superior College

Gary Kruchowski
Director of Public Affairs and Advancement
218-733-7649
g.kruchowski@lsc.edu


Mesabi Range College

Brenda Kochevar
Director of Enrollment Services and Public Information
218-749-0314
b.kochevar@mr.mnscu.edu


Metropolitan State University

Sue Amos Palmer
Publications/News Services Director
651-793-1823
sueamos.palmer@metrostate.edu


Minneapolis Community & Technical College

Dawn Skelly
Director of Marketing and Communications
612-659-6222
dawn.skelly@minneapolis.edu


Minnesota State College - Southeast Technical

Katryn Conlin
Communications Director  
507-385-6364
kconlin@southeastmn.edu 


Minnesota State Community &Technical College, Wadena

Peter Wielinski
Vice President of Student Development and Marketing
218-631-7810
peter.wielinski@minnesota.edu 


Minnesota State University, Mankato

Dan Benson
Director of Media Relations
507-389-6838
daniel.benson@mnsu.edu


Minnesota State University Moorhead

David Wahlberg
Executive Director of Communications and Marketing
218-477-2175
david.wahlberg@mnstate.edu


Minnesota West Community & Technical College

Amber Luinenburg
Director of Marketing and Communication
507-372-3499
amber.luinenburg@mnwest.edu


Normandale Community College

Geoff Jones
Director of Marketing and Communications
952-358-8191
geoffrey.jones@normandale.edu


North Hennepin Community College

Liz Hogenson
Director of Communications
763-424-0886
LHogenson@nhcc.edu


Northland Community & Technical College

Nicki Carlson
Director of Enrollment Management
218-683-8546
micki.carlson@northlandcollege.edu


Northwest Technical College, Bemidji

Scott Faust 
Director of Communications and Marketing
218-755-2986
sfaust@bemidjistate.edu


Pine Technical & Community College

Laureen Williams
Interim Marketing and Admissions Director
320-629-5114
williamsl@pinetech.edu


Rainy River Community College

Barb Fisher
Director of Recruitment
218-285-2213
barb.fisher@rainyriver.edu


Ridgewater College

Liz VanDerBill
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
320-222-6090
liz.vanderbill@ridgewater.edu


Riverland Community College

James Douglass
Director of Communications and Marketing
507-433-0611
james.douglass@riverland.edu


Rochester Community & Technical College

Michelle Messenger
Director of Marketing
507-285-7425
michelle.messenger@rctc.edu


St. Cloud State University

Adam Hammer
University Communications
320-308-2104
aehammer@stcloudstate.edu


St. Cloud Technical & Community College

Jodi Elness
Director of Enrollment Management
320-308-5087
jelness@sctcc.edu


Saint Paul College

Allison Friedly
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
651-846-1305
allison.friedly@saintpaul.edu


South Central College

Shelly Megaw
Public Relations/Marketing Director
507-389-7289
shelly.megaw@southcentral.edu


Southwest Minnesota State University

Bill  Mulso
Vice President for Advancement
507-537-6267
bill.mulso@smsu.edu


System Office

Doug Anderson
Director of Communications and Media
651-201-1426
doug.anderson@so.mnscu.edu


Vermilion Community College

Jeff Nelson
Director of Enrollment and Student Services
218-235-2193
j.nelson@vcc.edu


Winona State University

Andrea Northam
Director of Public Information Services
507-457-5369
ANortham@winona.edu