Minnesota State Media Contacts

A student looking at a laptop while talking on a cell phone.

System Office

Doug Anderson
Director of Communications and Media
651-201-1426
doug.anderson@so.mnscu.edu

Colleges and Universities

Alexandria Technical & Community College

Rebekah Summer
Director of Institutional Research and Communications
320-762-4612
rebekahs@alextech.edu

Anoka-Ramsey Community College & Anoka Technical College

Mary Jacobson
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
763-433-1315
mary.jacobson@anokaramsey.edu

*Anoka Technical College is aligned with Anoka-Ramsey Community College

Bemidji State University

Scott Faust
Director of Communications and Marketing
218-755-2986
sfaust@bemidjistate.edu

Central Lakes College

Kenn Dols
Director of Communications
218-855-8132
kdols@clcmn.edu

Century College

Jim Stumne
Director of Marketing
651-779-3918
james.stumne@century.edu

Dakota County Technical College

Marlo Miller
Interim Dir of Marketing & Public Relations
651-423-8268
marlo.miller@dctc.edu

Fond du Lac Tribal & Community College

Tom Urbanski
Director of Public Information
218-879-0820
urbanski@fdltcc.edu

Hennepin Technical College

Lisa Yaeger
Executive Assistant to the President
763-488-2401
lisa.yaeger@hennepintech.edu

Hibbing Community College

Jessie Matvey
Director of Public Information
218-262-7384
jessicamatvey@hibbing.edu

Inver Hills Community College

Marlo Miller
Interim Dir of Marketing & Public Relations
651-423-8268
marlo.miller@dctc.edu

Itasca Community College

Bill Marshall
Director of Enrollment
218-322-2340
bill.marshall@itascacc.edu

Lake Superior College

Janet Blixt
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
218-733-7774
j.blixt@lsc.edu

Mesabi Range College

Brenda Kochevar
Director of Enrollment Services and Public Information
218-749-0314
b.kochevar@mr.mnscu.edu

Metropolitan State University

Poh Lin Khoo
Director of Marketing and Communication
651-793-1828
PohLin.Khoo@metrostate.edu

Minneapolis Community & Technical College

Geoff Jones
Director of Marketing
612-659-6000
jeoffrey.jones@minneapolis.edu

Minnesota State College - Southeast Technical

Katryn Conlin
Communications Director  
507-385-6364
kconlin@southeastmn.edu

Minnesota State Community & Technical College, Wadena

Peter Wielinski
Vice President of Student Development and Marketing
218-631-7810
peter.wielinski@minnesota.edu

Minnesota State University, Mankato

Dan Benson
Director of Media Relations
507-389-6838
daniel.benson@mnsu.edu

Minnesota State University Moorhead

David Wahlberg
Executive Director of Communications and Marketing
218-477-2175
david.wahlberg@mnstate.edu

Minnesota West Community & Technical College

Amber Luinenburg
Director of Marketing and Communication
507-372-3499
amber.luinenburg@mnwest.edu

Normandale Community College

Steve Geller
Director of Public Relations
952-358-8954
steven.geller@normandale.edu

North Hennepin Community College

Liz Hogenson
Director of Marketing and Communications
763-424-0886
LHogenson@nhcc.edu

Northland Community & Technical College

Chad Sperling
Interactive Director
218-793-2436
chad.sperling@northlandcollege.edu

Northwest Technical College, Bemidji

Scott Faust 
Director of Communications and Marketing
218-755-2986
sfaust@bemidjistate.edu

Pine Technical & Community College

Shawnda Schelinder
Marketing and Admissions Director
320-629-5114
schelinders@pine.edu

Rainy River Community College

Barb Fisher
Director of Recruitment
218-285-2213
barb.fisher@rainyriver.edu

Ridgewater College

Liz VanDerBill
Director of Marketing and Public Relations
320-222-6090
liz.vanderbill@ridgewater.edu

Riverland Community College

James Douglass
Director of Communications and Marketing
507-433-0611
james.douglass@riverland.edu

Rochester Community & Technical College

Nate Stoltman
Director of Marketing
507-536-5604
nate.stoltman@rctc.edu

St. Cloud State University

Adam Hammer
Director of Media Relations and Publications
320-308-2104
aehammer@stcloudstate.edu

St. Cloud Technical & Community College

Dan Hornseth
Marketing/Communications
320-308-5365
dhornseth@sctcc.edu

Saint Paul College

Audrey Bergengren
Director, Marketing & Public Relations
651-846-1305
Audrey.Bergengren@saintpaul.edu

South Central College

Shelly Megaw
Public Relations/Marketing Director
507-389-7289
shelly.megaw@southcentral.edu

Southwest Minnesota State University

Bill  Mulso
Vice President for Advancement
507-537-6267
bill.mulso@smsu.edu

Vermilion Community College

Jeff Nelson
Director of Enrollment and Student Services
218-235-2193
j.nelson@vcc.edu

Winona State University

Andrea Northam
Director of Public Information Services
507-457-5369
ANortham@winona.edu