Home > System Information > News

A student looking at a laptop while talking on a cell phone.

College and university media contacts

Alexandria Technical and Community College

Rebekah Summer
Director of institutional research and communications
(320) 762-4612
rebekahs@alextech.edu


Anoka-Ramsey Community College & Anoka Technical College

Mary Jacobson
Director of marketing and public relations
(763) 433-1315
mary.jacobson@anokaramsey.edu

Anoka Technical College is aligned with Anoka-Ramsey Community College


Bemidji State University

James "Andy" Bartlett
Associate director of communications
(218) 755-2746
jbartlett@bemidjistate.edu


Central Lakes College

Kenn Dols
Director of communications
(218) 855-8132
kdols@clcmn.edu


Century College

Jim Stumne
Director of marketing
(651) 779-3918
james.stumne@century.edu


Dakota County Technical College

Erin Edlund
Director of institutional advancement
(651) 423-8233
erin.edlund@dctc.edu


Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College

Tom Urbanski
Director of public information
218) 879-0820
urbanski@fdltcc.edu


Hennepin Technical College

Annette Roth
Executive director of advancement and marketing
(763) 488-2426
annette.roth@hennepintech.edu


Hibbing Community College

Susan Degnan
Director of public information
(218) 262-6710
susandegnan@hibbing.edu


Inver Hills Community College

Erin Edlund
Interim marketing director
(651) 450-3703
eedlund@inverhills.edu


Itasca Community College

Barbara McDonald
Provost
(218) 322-2402
barbara.mcdonald@itascacc.edu


Lake Superior College

Gary Kruchowski
Director of public affairs and advancement
(218) 733-7649
g.kruchowski@lsc.edu


Mesabi Range Community & Technical College

Brenda Kochevar
Director of enrollment services & public information
(218) 749-0314
b.kochevar@mr.mnscu.edu


Metropolitan State University

Sue Amos Palmer
Publications/news services director
(651) 793-1823
sueamos.palmer@metrostate.edu


Minneapolis Community and Technical College

Dawn Skelly
Director of marketing and communications
(612) 659-6222
dawn.skelly@minneapolis.edu


Minnesota State College - Southeast Technical

Katryn Conlin
Communications director  
(651) 385-6364 
kconlin@southeastmn.edu 


Minnesota State Community and Technical College

Mary Johnson
Director of communications and marketing
(218) 631-7850
mary.johnson@minnesota.edu


Minnesota State University, Mankato

Dan Benson
Director of media relations
(507) 389-6838
daniel.benson@mnsu.edu


Minnesota State University Moorhead

David Wahlberg
Executive director of communications & marketing
(218) 477-2175
david.wahlberg@mnstate.edu


Minnesota West Community and Technical College

Amber Luinenburg
Coordinator of communications, marketing and advertising
(507) 372-3499
amber.luinenburg@mnwest.edu


Normandale Community College

Geoffrey Jones
Director of marketing communications
(952) 358-8191
geoffrey.jones@normandale.edu


North Hennepin Community College

Liz Hogenson
Director of marketing and communications
(763) 424-0886
LHogenson@nhcc.edu


Northland Community and Technical College

Jason Trainer
Director of marketing and communications
(218) 793-2437
jason.trainer@northlandcollege.edu


Northwest Technical College, Bemidji

Scott Faust 
Director of communications and marketing
(218) 755-2986
sfaust@bemidjistate.edu


Pine Technical College

Laureen Williams
Interim marketing and admissions director
(320) 629-5114
williamsl@pinetech.edu


Rainy River Community College

Barb Fisher
Marketing
(218) 285-2213
barb.fisher@rainyriver.edu


Ridgewater College

Liz VanDerBill
Director of marketing and public relations
(320) 222-6090
liz.vanderbill@ridgewater.edu


Riverland Community College

James Douglass
Director of communications
(507) 433-0611
james.douglass@riverland.edu


Rochester Community and Technical College

Michelle Messenger
Director of marketing
(507) 285-7425
michelle.messenger@rctc.edu


St. Cloud State University

Adam Hammer
University communications
(320) 308-2104
aehammer@stcloudstate.edu


St. Cloud Technical and Community College

Heidi Everett
Institutional advancement
(320) 308-5937
heverett@sctcc.edu


Saint Paul College

Allison Friedly
Marketing director
(651) 846-1305
allison.friedly@saintpaul.edu


South Central College

Shelly Megaw
Public relations/marketing director
(507) 389-7289
shelly.megaw@southcentral.edu


Southwest Minnesota State University

Bill Mulso
Vice president for advancement
(507) 537-6267
bill.mulso@smsu.edu


System Office

Doug Anderson
(651) 201-1426
doug.anderson@so.mnscu.edu


Vermilion Community College

Jeff Nelson
Director of enrollment services
(218) 235-2193
j.nelson@vcc.edu


Winona State University

Andrea Mikkelsen
Director of public information services
(507) 457-5369
amikkelsen@winona.edu